National Geospatial Data Asset (NGDA) Portfolio Datasets

This site is being deprecated. Please visit our new site:

An NGDA is defined as a geospatial dataset that has been designated by the FGDC Steering Committee and meets at least one of the following criteria:

  • Used by multiple agencies or with agency partners such as State, Tribal and local governments;
  • Applied to achieve Presidential priorities as expressed by OMB;
  • Required to meet shared mission goals of multiple Federal agencies; or
  • Expressly required by statutory mandate
The current “Official NGDA List Endorsed by FGDC” can be found within the National Geospatial Data Asset (NGDA) Portfolio Community:

On the black bar at the top of the page:

  • select “NGDA Portfolio”
  • then select “Official NGDA List endorsed by FGDC”
The “Official NGDA List Endorsed by FGDC” is continually updated as need arises.
For questions about NGDA, please contact the



Updated on August 5, 2022